3Dswipe Pentair - 3D manipulation

3Dswipe for Pentair

a real-time 3D travel at the heart of Fleck valves

Pentair Water Purification, a Pentair Group subsidiary, offers water purification technology to industrial and residential customers. The brand entrusted 3Dswipe with the development of a real-time 3D application aimed at unveiling a new product series at Aquatech, Amsterdam.

Pentair produces valves, bottles, water filtration and purification systems, and opted for the real-time 3D technology to present, highlight, configure and explain its innovations embedded in the brand new 5800 Fleck Series.

A complete sales app
for a successful tradeshow

 

The fully loaded Pentair app developed by 3Dswipe unveils the new Fleck valve series with the following features:

  • Real-time 3D presentation – view from every angle
  • Animated exploded views – immersion in the system
  • Interactive product hotspots
  • 3D configuration system
  • Access to Pentair media (brochures, technical sheets, installation manuals, etc.)
3Dswipe Pentair - Zoom
3Dswipe Pentair Valve 5812 hotspot features

Thus, every key information is at the user’s fingertips for

  • A smooth, comprehensive and interactive presentation ensuring quality pitch and high-efficiency for salesmen,
  • A user-friendly and educational experience created by the inside product views facilitating the understanding of innovations

Testimonial

“I have discovered the 3Dswipe technology during a tradeshow specialized in digital technologies. I was immediately impressed, not only by the quality of 3D visuals, but as well by the smoothness of their animations. In the end, the collaboration between Pentair and 3Dswipe went very well: I met passionate professionals producing quality work, being flexible regarding new demands during the evolution of the project, and above all, meeting extremely tight deadlines.”

François Imhof, Marketing and Communication Manager EMEA of the Water Purification division at Pentair

The impact of real-time 3D
to highlight product innovations

The interactive exploded views and product hotspots are two key features made possible by real-time 3D:

 

Exploded views: 1 click triggers the animated explosion of the product, part by part, respecting the physical constraints of the disassembly. The final exploded product view is fully interactive and allows the user to handle the product from every angle and at every zoom level, which makes this feature an extremely powerful tool to explain Pentair’s technology.

3Dswipe Pentair valve 5810 explode
3Dswipe Pentair hotspots

Interactive product highlights: all the technologic innovations and product benefits are gathered in a series of hotspots fully integrated to the real-time 3D view. The user can easily access key additional information specific to a desired product part. Each hotspot is directly attached to key parts which allows immediate understanding.

Event solution:
3Dswipe, creating interactivity

Displayed on a giant touch screen on Paintair’s booth at Aquatech Amsterdam, the product presentation takes a whole other level with real-time 3D. Allowing visitors to interact with its brand new product range in real-time 3D on a big screen, Pentair ensured great visibility to its new product launch.

Attract visitors, create an interactive show around a product launch, and convince through innovation, these were Pentair’s goals. Mission complete thanks to a strong collaboration between Pentair’s EMEA communication team and 3Dswipe.

3Dswipe Pentair valve 5812 dimensions
3Dswipe Pentair Foleo softener hotspots

Evolution: from tradeshow to sales

Eventually, the goal is to capitalize on a successful event by deploying efficient and innovative sales and communication tools.

After Aquatech’s success, Pentair will be able to exploit the full potential of real-time 3D for sales and communication purposes: the Pentair app, initially developed for Windows, will be adapted and deployed on their salesforce’s iPads as well as on the group’s website : www.pentairaquaeurope.com.

3Dswipe Pentair - 3D manipulation

3Dswipe pour Pentair

Voyage au cœur des vannes Fleck en 3D temps réel

Pentair Water Purification, filiale du Groupe Pentair, active dans le traitement de l’eau pour applications résidentielles et industrielles, a confié à 3Dswipe la réalisation d’une nouvelle application en 3D temps réel à l’occasion du lancement d’une série de nouveaux produits sur le salon Aquatech à Amsterdam.

Fabricant de vannes, de bouteilles, de systèmes de filtration et d’adoucissement, Pentair Water Purification a donc opté pour la 3D temps réel pour présenter, valoriser, configurer et expliquer les technologies innovantes de ses nouvelles vannes Fleck série 5800.

Une application de vente complète
pour un salon réussi

 

L’application 3Dswipe pour Pentair dévoile la nouvelle gamme de vannes Fleck en permettant dans une seule et même interface :

  • Présentation du produit en 3D temps réel – sous tous les angles –
  • Vues éclatées animées – en immersion à l’intérieur du système –
  • Visualisation interactive des points forts du nouveau produit
  • Mini-configurateur 3D
  • Accès aux médias (brochures, fiche techniques, manuels d’installation, etc.)
3Dswipe Pentair - Zoom
3Dswipe Pentair Valve 5812 hotspot features

Ainsi, tout est à disposition à la fois pour :

  • une présentation fluide, complète et interactive qui assure la plus grande efficacité à l’argumentaire des commerciaux
  • une expérience ludique et pédagogique qui facilite la compréhension des innovations grâce à la visualisation de l’intérieur des produits

Testimonial client

C’est lors d’un salon sur les technologies digitales que la technologie de 3Dswipe m’a été présentée. J’ai tout de suite été fortement impressionné non seulement par la qualité des visuels 3D, mais aussi par la fluidité des différentes animations. Au final, la collaboration entre Pentair et 3Dswipe s’est très bien déroulée : j’y ai rencontré des professionnels qui ont à cœur de faire un travail de qualité, qui sont restés flexibles sur certaines demandes évoluant naturellement au gré du projet, et surtout qui ont su tout mettre en oeuvre pour tenir des délais qui étaient particulièrement exigeants.

François Imhof, responsable marketing & communication EMEA de la division Water Purification chez Pentair

L’impact de la 3D temps réel
pour valoriser les innovations

Les vues éclatées et les points forts sont deux fonctionnalités clés apportées par la 3D temps réel :

 

Vues éclatées : 1 clic déclenche une animation d’éclaté du produit, pièce par pièce, suivant la séquence de démontage qui respecte les contraintes physiques entre les différents composants. La vue finale du produit éclaté est interactive et permet une visualisation sous tous les angles et à tous les niveaux de zoom, ce qui en fait un outil visuel extrêmement puissant pour expliquer la technologie innovante de Pentair.

3Dswipe Pentair valve 5810 explode
3Dswipe Pentair hotspots

Points forts produits interactifs : toutes les innovations technologiques et les bénéfices qui en découlent sont rassemblés en une série de points forts produit intégrés à la visualisation 3D temps réel. Au clic, l’utilisateur accède à des informations complémentaires sur l’élément choisi. Chaque point clé est directement et physiquement rattaché à une pièce spécifique du produit : la compréhension est immédiate.

Solution évènementielle :
3Dswipe vecteur de show interactif

Présentée sur un écran géant tactile sur le stand Pentair au Salon Aquatech à Amsterdam, la présentation produit prend une autre dimension grâce à la 3D temps réel. En donnant aux visiteurs l’opportunité d’interagir avec sa nouvelle gamme de produits en 3D temps réel animée sur grand écran, le tout positionné sur un stand grand format, Pentair a assuré la plus grande visibilité possible à ses lancements de produits.

Attirer les visiteurs, assurer le show, créer de l’interactivité avec les produits de la marque, séduire par l’innovation, tels étaient les objectifs de Pentair. Objectifs atteints grâce à une forte collaboration entre les équipes Communication EMEA de Pentair et 3Dswipe.

3Dswipe Pentair valve 5812 dimensions
3Dswipe Pentair Foleo softener hotspots

Évolutivité : de l’évènementiel à la vente

À terme, il s’agit de capitaliser sur la réussite évènementielle pour décliner des outils de vente et de communication innovants et efficaces

Après le succès d’Aquatech, Pentair va pouvoir exploiter le potentiel de la 3D temps réel pour vendre et communiquer de manière innovante. L’application Pentair initialement développée sur Windows, sera adaptée pour être déployée sur les iPads des commerciaux ainsi que sur le site web du groupe : www.pentairaquaeurope.com.